Tags

, ,

Hello lovelies!

I’m sad to say that I lost this readathon to Isis. 😦 She beat me in both number of books and pages read. DARN YOU WORK and mostly darn that headache I had Tuesday where all I did was lay in bed and barely watch netflix. But regardless it was fun to host a readathon (even though it was just between me and her. It was a fun competition). I hope that we make this a thing, like twice a year or something. It was fun 🙂 So without further ado:

Reading Goals:

  • Finish Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey
  • Read Attachements by Rainbow Rowell
  • Read Cyndere’s Midnight (Auralia’s Thread #2) by Jeffrey Overstreet
  • Read The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie (Flavia de Luce #1) by Alan Bradley
  • Read The Selection Stories by Kiera Cass
  • Start A Feast for Crows (A Song of Ice and Fire #4) by George R. R. Martin
  • Start The Flies of August by P. J. Lee
  • Beat Isis in amount of books and pages read

So I didn’t actually read the three books I really wanted to read (Monstrumologist, Cyndere’s Midnight, & The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie). For some reason I just wasn’t feeling it. I did finish reading two books – Attachments and The Selection Stories – before the readathon was over. If past self had actually pre-ordered The One, I would have also been able to add that to the list. I did start reading A Feast for Crows (albeit only the first 5 pages BUT IT COUNTS!) I also started reading The Flies of August because (like I predicted) I forgot to bring one of the other books with me and only had my kindle. I got about halfway through but the books is rather lifeless (not boring, exactly, but it is definitely lacking in action). I also got in the mood to start a different book so I had Isis choose between Flavia and Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger. I got a few pages in but not much. Overall I finished two books and read a total of 721 pages. A bit less than I had hoped but I think I was also run out from doing two readathons back to back. (oh and hey look I might do a third next week >>).

You win this one, Isis. BUT I’LL COME BACK FOR MY VICTORY LATER! ❤

