Tags

, ,

Bout of BooksThe Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I’m going to try and give myself reasonable reading goals that I could actually finish all of them (hopefully). I’m currently halfway through Flies of August and I know Etiquette & Espionage will be a fast read. Albeit I’m making this post a bit early (but I know I’ll forget if I don’t do it today), so my goals may change depending on how much I read this weekend.

Reading Goal:

  • Finish The Flies of August by P. J. Lee
  • Finish Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey
  • Finish Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger
  • Start Cyndere’s Midnight by Jeffery Overstreet
  • Read Week I of All Souls Trilogy (A Discovery of Witches chapters 1-9)
  • Read A Feast for Crows by George Martin

Reading Progress:

Monday
Etiquette & Espionage – 100 pages
Total pages: 100
Total books: 0

Tuesday
Etiquette & Espionage – 137 pages (Finished)
Flies of August – 26 pages
Total pages: 263
Total books: 1

Wednesday
A Discovery of Witches – 61 pages
Total pages: 324
Total books: 1

Thursday
A Discovery of Witches – 48 pages
Total pages: 372
Total books: 1

Friday
Mermaid Inc – 106 pages (Finished)
Total pages: 472
Total books: 2

Saturday
Monstrumologist – 20 pages
Total pages: 492
Total books: 2

Sunday
Monstrumologist – 115 pages
Total pages: 607
Total books: 2

