Tags

Hello lovelies,

Sorry for the longer-than-expected hiatus. I know when the year started I had planned to put in more effort into this blog and keep the consistent schedule. But after having losing someone dear to me, there’s little else I want to do than watch mind-numbing tv. I didn’t expect to be hit as hard as I have been but I’m hoping to get back into the rhythm of things this next month. I’m hoping to read more and get back to my usual schedule of weekly blog memes with reviews here and there. (If I read consistently and fast enough my hope is to have a book review up at least once a week). So with that all said and done, let’s move on to the important stuff.

February Wrap-up

I actually read a lot during this month. Being on vacation for two weeks and reading really good books definitely helped with that. The books I read were:

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)Inhale (Just Breathe, #1)Everblue (Mer Tales, #1)The Scourge (Brilliant Darkness, #1)The Keeper (Brilliant Darkness, #1.5)The Defiance (Brilliant Darkness, #2)Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)Divergent (Divergent, #1)

However, while I read all these books I didn’t write reviews. Not for all of them yet anyways and I have yet to actually put the ones I did write on this blog because I’m a bad blogger. I will get to that later on this week and hopefully have them scheduled to be posted in the following days. I still plan to write reviews for all of them and have only four (I think) left to write. I was really happy with Cress and loved where the story has gone. I have a new pairing I ship and I can’t wait for Winter to be released so I can read it. I loved The Scourge and the books that followed in the series. I picked it up on a whim and was immediately in love with the story. I also can’t wait for the next book in the series to be published. And I have finally read Divergent which I’m sure Isis is really happy about. After finishing it I immediately went and purchased the rest of the trilogy from the airport book store. I haven’t read them just yet but I hope to do so soon.

March Wrap-up

March was an extremely slow reading/blogging month for me. I came back from vacation and was put right back into work and then had to face all the emotions that I had shoved away during February and while on vacation. Needless to say I didn’t feel like reading much and only managed to read The Rich and the Dead by Liv Spector. I received the book through LibraryThing’s Early Reviewer program. You can find my review for that here. I continued to read A Little Night Magic by Lucy March. I have about 100 pages left but it’s a rather cheesy books (which I knew going into it) and haven’t been in the mood to read it. So in the meantime I’ve been slowly making my way through Siren by Tricia Rayburn (which I actually just finished tonight so it falls in the list of books I finish in April).

April Reads

For this month I have quite a bit I want to read (which I probably won’t get to all of them but at least I have a list). My random reads are:The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie (Flavia de Luce, #1)Paskagankee (Paskagankee, #1) The first was given to me by Isis and has been sitting on my shelf since I don’t even remember when she gave it to me. I think it’s one of her favorite series and it’s a mystery so I’m looking forward to that (also the cover is beautiful and I just love the shade of green they used). The second is my random eread. I actually purchashed this book for free and then later purchased the second one (also for free) without realizing they were part of the same series. The cover is intriguing and I remember being really interested after reading the synopsis. For the Genre Reading Challenge I have to pick a book under Fantasy. Which, honestly, isn’t that hard because all I read is fantasy/paranormal really. Cyndere's Midnight (The Auralia Thread, #2)So to get two books with one stone I’m choosing Cynder’s Midnight by Jeffrey Overstreet. It was given to me by the author over a year ago and I still haven’t read it. It’s on the top of my books to read for review so I’m hoping to get to that finally. Books that I’m currently reading and have yet to finish are A Little Night Magic by Lucy March and The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith. I’m also going to be reading The Elite by Kiera Cass (book two in The Selection series) with Isis. That brings me up to a total of 6 books to read this month. Doable if I actually read every day (which I haven’t been). So we’ll see how this goes. I’m also behind on my 65 Book Challenge by two books (ok I actually had to look that up and thought I was behind by a lot more than that). So I’m hoping to catch up on that challenge and get back on track/maybe a bit ahead?

How was your reading progress in March? What are you planning to read in April?

