Tags

, , , ,

cressFinally able to join in on this read-along discussion. The read-along was hosted by my wonderful friend Isis while I was dealing with personal stuffs. The read-along is actually over but feel free to join in on our discussion whenever you want. Either make your own post and link onto the original post (this being the ones on Isis’s blog) or add your thoughts in the comments section below. 🙂

Do you have any theories on Cress’s background (her parents, why Sybil is her “mistress”, etc)?

I think it’s quite obvious now that Cress is Dr. Erland’s daughter (Crescent Moon = Cress). As for Sybil being her mistress, I think that’s just because Sybil and the other’s like her view shells as below them, practically slaves. I think that maybe they were taking her blood to test for a letumosis antidote… OR WHAT IF THEY WERE THE ONE’S WHO WERE TRYING TO EVOLVE THE DISEASE TO EFFECT SHELLS SO THAT IT KILLS OFF EVERYONE BUT THE POWERFUL LUNARS (aka anyone who’s human or a shell).

Do you think there’s any connection between Dr. Erland and Cress?

Kinda answered that in the above.

What do you think is going to happen now that it seems that the letumosis disease is mutating? What do you think is going to happen now that the disease can affect Lunars?

I think all hell is about to break loose. I think that the antidote may work for humans (at least for a while) but not for the Lunars. It wouldn’t actually surprise me if the mutation was caused by Lunar experimentation to make the disease start to affect shells as well as humans.

What do you think will happen to Scarlet now that she’s in the hands of Sybil?

I think Scarlet will either kick ass and find a way to escape/kill Sybil or (and I’m really afraid of this becoming true) that she gets killed and Wolf goes on a rampage. I’m really afraid for her and I’m not sure how she’s going to get out of this one.

What do you think will happen to everyone now that they’ve been separated?

I hope Thorne and Cress work together but I have no idea where they’ve landed. Probably America knowing his luck. I think Cinder will find Dr. Erland and hopefully they’ll help Wolf (I really like him if you couldn’t tell). I hope that they can find/get in contact with Thorne and Cress and then they can figure out a way to save Scarlet.

Any other thoughts you’d like to share?

Sybil actually scares the living crap out of me. Man is she terrifying. I find it interesting that the guard so quickly changed sides. It makes me wonder how many people know about Cinder being the long lost Princess and also how bad things really are on Luna for him to so easily change loyalties.

