Tags

, , , ,

Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles, #2)Welcome back readers, to our second discussion post of Scarlet – book two in the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. My apologies for this post being a day late, I got distracted by the superbowl.

Feel free to answer the questions in the comments section or write your own post and link back here.

SPOILERS BELOW! 

How did you react to learning Ran was Wolf’s brother?

I wasn’t too surprised. I had an inkling that he was part of the pack. Once Wolf mentioned that he had a brother I figured it would be Ran. I really like their relationship/dynamic. I find it interesting and I hope to learn more about their past and how they became Lunar Special Operatives.

Do you like the budding relationship between Wolf and Scarlet or do you think she is being irrational and stupid?

I really love the relationship between these two. I had my doubts about Wolf and I’m still 100% not sure where his arc is headed (well I do because I read it but at the time I didn’t). I like that Scarlet recognized that they had only just met but that despite it, she still felt connected to him. I also think she is being a bit naive in trusting him as much as she did. I feel like she should have seen the ‘betrayal’ coming.

What are your thoughts on Iko becoming a ship?

I thought this part was absolutely hilarious. I love her reaction and how she still acts the same (intentional blushing/increased fan activity) despite being in a new machine.

Do you think Scarlet will listen to Wolf or will she try and escape immediately?

I know the answer :3

What are your reactions to learning about Cinder’s hideaway/eight year operation?

I was shocked to find out the operation had lasted so long. I had always assumed that it took a while (maybe months) and then she was just growing up, learning about earth and recovering. I always assumed they had wiped her memory or something before she was sent away with Garan Lihn.

