Tags

Hello lovelies! I hope your first month of reading went well. Here’s a on what I read for this month and what I plan to read in February.

I also got a bunch of books this month. Most of them are ebooks that I got free on Amazon. You can find my list of those here and here and here. Below is a picture of the physical books I got.

IMG_20140202_181646

And I also preordered a few books:

The Book of Life (All Souls Trilogy, #3)LandlineThe Retribution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #3)

As for my reading challenges I did well in most of them. I’m on schedule in my 65 book reading goal by having read 5 books this month. Out of those I read 3 books towards my TBR Pile reading challenge which were Eleanor & Park, Let it Snow and The Selection. I didn’t finish my historical fiction book for the Genre Reading Challenge. I got about 80 pages into The Constant Princess and hope to finish it soon. I also decided to partake in some reading bingo and you can find my cards in the 2014 Reading Challenges page. As for my random read – The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith – I didn’t finish it but got over 100 pages through that. I put it down in order to read Cinder and Scarlet (which I’m almost done) for the Lunar Chronicles Read-Along that I’m doing with Isis. Feel free to join in for those books or when we start reading Cress later this week.

Reviews:
Eleanor & Park
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
Let it Snow
The Selection
Cornerstone

How did your reading/reading challenges go this past month? What do you plan to read in February?

