Tags

, , , , , ,

Let it Snow: Three Holiday RomancesBook Synopsis:

Published Oct 2008 by Speak
YA Romance | 352 pages

An ill-timed storm on Christmas Eve buries the residents of Gracetown under multiple feet of snow and causes quite a bit of chaos. One brave soul ventures out into the storm from her stranded train and sets off a chain of events that will change quite a few lives. Over the next three days one girl takes a risky shortcut with an adorable stranger, three friends set out to win a race to the Waffle House ( and the hash brown spoils), and the fate of a teacup pig falls into the hands of a lovesick barista.
A trio of today’s bestselling authors – John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle- brings all the magic of the holidays to life in three hilarious and charming interconnected tales of love, romance, and kisses that will steal your breath away.

Book Review: ★★★★

“I may have been a complete lunatic, but I was a complete lunatic with manners.” – Let it Snow page 110

I have to admit that I read this book out of order. I saw that it was three short stories and normally I don’t read the back of a book right before I read it because I obviously liked it enough to get it the first time. So I didn’t realize the three stories were connected. Whoops.

The Jubilee Express – Maureen Johnson
Such a cute story. I really liked Jubilee and Stuart. The way Johnson writes is wonderful to read and it just flows so well. It’s fast paced and you just instantly fall in love with characters. I loved Jubilee and Stuart and their interactions.

A Cheertastic Christmas Miracle – John Green
As per usual, I loved Green’s writing. This story, especially, I found more entertaining because it was so funny. I loved how the romance casually happened and it was so natural and just fit. I liked how it was one of those romances between best friends and how well Green described an issue that many people have faced in this type of situation. The story was so ridiculous and fun to read.

The Patron Saint of Pigs – Lauren Myracle
This is the first time I’ve read or even heard of Myracle and I really loved her writing. Her style just sucks you in and the next thing you know you’ve finished the story. I actually started hating the main character at first. But at the end and after her transformation/realization I started to like her. Not to mention there is a teacup sized pig in a cup in this story. I love how Myracle wrapped up all the three stories and brought all the characters together.

Overall, I absolutely adored this collection of young adult romance stories. It was the perfect fun, upbeat and fast read that I needed. Definitely a favorite and one I will read over and over again. So much cute and fun moments, but also so many realistic ones. Even having read the book out of order I still loved it so much. Writing this review now makes me want to reread it again 🙂

“Oh, no, Christmas is never over, unless you want it to be.” – Let it Snow page 294

