Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

The Selection (The Selection, #1)Let it Snow: Three Holiday RomancesI recently finished two books over the weekend. I hadn’t planned on picking up new books while trying to read the others that I’m working through, but I felt bogged down by them because they were slower reads. I had the urge to read something fun, uplifting and a book that I could get through quickly. The first book was Let it Snow which is a collection of three holiday romances by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle. I accidentally read the stories out of order (before I realized they were all connected). I then picked up The Selection by Kiera Cass which is the first in The Selection trilogy. Both books I read within 3 days and I’ll have my reviews up later this week. I was reading Cornerstone by Kelly Walker but ended up putting it down. You can read my DNF review of that book here.

The Cuckoo's Calling (Cormoran Strike, #1)I’m currently still reading through the same three books as last week. I’ve made some more progress in The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith and I hope to finish that this week or early next week. I’m really enjoying it but it seems to be a slow read for me. I read a few more pages of Everblue by Brenda Pandos and I haven’t made any more progress in The Constant Princess by Philippa Gregory. I will probably go back to these books when I finish The Cuckoo’s Calling. 

The Impossible Knife of MemoryDivergent (Divergent, #1)Up next, for sure, is Divergent by Veronica Roth. I’ve decided to make that my dystopia read for February for the Genre Reading Challenge. I also plan to read The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson. It is the book for reblogbookclub which is Tumblr’s first official book club.

What are you reading this week?

