Tags

, , ,

Truth or Dare Banner

Truth or Dare is a fun new meme hosted by Jenna over at Jenna Does Books that is a bookish challenge based on the game of the same name.  Chose truth for a discussion type question or prompt, or if you are feeling a bit more adventurous, chose dare!  You can even choose both tasks if you like.  So…Truth or Dare?

TRUTH: Tell us about the first book you read in 2014!

Eleanor & Park

The first book I read this year was Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. It was given to me by my good friend, Isis. I absolutely loved this book! Rowell’s writing is so well done. Her characters are so full of life that they just jump out of the pages. I read it in two days and then proceeded to cry my eyes out because this book tore my heart to pieces and then gave me tape to put it all back together. Check out my review if you want 🙂

