Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I came across this read-a-thon through a blog I follow on tumblr and decided to join. It’s started today and you can still sign up until 11:59pm CST January 7th. 

http://boutofbooks.blogspot.com/The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 6th and runs through Sunday, January 12th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 9.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

My Goals:

  • Finish Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea (Between #1) by April Genevieve Tucholke Completed
  • Read and finish The Constant Princess by Philippa Gregory
  • Read Cornerstone (Souls of the Stones #1) by Kelly Walker on the side (or as much as you can/want). Completed
  • Start The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith if I’m lucky/get this far Completed

Time Devoted to Reading:

One of my resolutions this year was to read everyday. For this readathon I have decided to read at least an hour every day. I’ll probably read more because I have a lot of goals but just as a baseline.

Updates:

monday (1/6)

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea (started on page 216) 360/360 Completed
The Constant Princess – 0/390
Cornerstone – 32/340
The Cuckoo’s Calling – 0/455
Pages Read: 176

tuesday (1/7)

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
The Constant Princess 
– 14/390
Cornerstone – 85/340
The Cuckoo’s Calling – 0/455
Pages Read: 67

Wednesday (1/8)

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
The Constant Princess – 14/390
Cornerstone – 107/340
The Cuckoo’s Calling – 0/455
Pages Read: 22

thursday (1/9)

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
The Constant Princess 
– 14/390
Cornerstone – 154/340
The Cuckoo’s Calling – 0/455
Pages Read: 47

friday (1/10)

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
The Constant Princess 
– 14/390
Cornerstone – 154/340
The Cuckoo’s Calling – 47/455
Pages Read: 47

Saturday (1/11)

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
The Constant Princess 
– 14/390
Cornerstone – 162/340
The Cuckoo’s Calling – 65/455
Pages Read: 26

sunday (1/12)

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
The Constant Princess 
– 14/390
Cornerstone – 162/340
The Cuckoo’s Calling – 65/455
Pages Read: 0

Results:

Completed Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea (Between #1) by April Genevieve Tucholke (360-216=144 pages)
Started Cornerstone by Kelly Walker and The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith
Total Pages Read: 385

Looking at the total pages read I feel I read a decent amount. However, I don’t feel like I did very well in this read-a-thon. Work made me tired and I had a busy weekend so there were days when I didn’t read anything or barely anything. I was hoping to have finished another book during this read-a-thon but that didn’t happen. Still enjoyed keeping track of my progress though 🙂 I definitely plan to join in the next Bout of Books in May (12-18).

How did you do on your read-a-thon goals?

