Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I made myself a TBR Book Jar a while back. One for my physical books and another for my ebooks. To get rid of having to choose what book to read I decided to just pick a random one from my jars. Luckily, past me decided to make my jars color coded by genre. Which worked out perfectly to pick my historical read for the Genre Reading Challenge. I picked a physical book for the challenge because there are already two ebooks I’m currently reading. On top of that I picked one physical and one ebook completely randomly (eyes closed and everything) to read this month. Here are my picks: 
IMG_20140102_215236IMG_20140102_215303

For the Genre challenge I pulled The Constant Princess by Philippa Gregory. It is the first in the Tudor Court series. I’ve read The Other Boleyn Girl in high school and am only realizing now that it’s a book two in this series. My physical random read is The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith. I started laughing when I saw that because I’ve been meaning to read this ever since I got it. I don’t know why it’s taken me this long to read it but it has. My ebook random read is Cornerstone by Kelly Walker. It is book one of the Souls of the Stones series (so far there are four and I have to check to see if the series is finished or not). 

I have a few other books I’d like to read this month as well. The first is Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake (the sequel to Anna Dressed in Blood that I finished new years eve). I also want to finish Everblue by Brenda Pandos and the first book in the Mer Tales series. I’m going to try and finish The Book Thief by Mark Zusak which I’ve put down a month ago. Hopefully I’ll be able to finish these all this month 🙂

Happy Reading!

❤ Scatty

PS – I don’t know why that second paragraph is a weird color. Sorry about that.

