Tags

,

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

The Red Pyramid (Kane Chronicles, #1)The Kane Chronicles: The Red Pyramid: The Graphic Novel (The Kane Chronicles: The Graphic Novel #1)I recently finished reading the first of Rick Riordan’s Kane Chronicles: The Red Pyramid. But I also read the manga version because when I went to request the series from the library I saw that there was also a manga of the first book and I was just too curious not to look into it. Now if only I could find out if the other books had been adapted into mangas and then get my hands on those as well… I also haven’t written reviews for the books yet because I’m just behind on everything at the moment.

I’m currently reading three books. The first is Ray Bradbury’s  Something Wicked This Way Comes. It was Three Nerd and a Book Club’s October read but I have yet to finish it… not sure if I will. I also just started The Book Thief by Mark Zusak which I heard was heartbreakingly amazing. So I look forward to that. And I also have started book two in the Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan. (If you haven’t noticed I’m on a Riordan book binge).

The Serpent's Shadow (Kane Chronicles, #3)Up next for sure is the last of the Kane Chronicles: The Serpent’s Shadow. Aside from that I’m not sure what I’ll be reading next. I have a couple books I borrowed from the library and my own collection to choose from. I got The Chaos of Stars by Kiersten White and Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Tucholke. So I will probably read those soon. After that I just have my own collection to choose from because my local library is shut down for a full remodel renovation (WHICH THEY SAY COULD TAKE AT LEAST SIX MONTHS AND I HAVE NO PERMANENT DATE/ROUGH ESTIMATE FOR WHEN THEY WILL OPEN AGAIN AND THIS SADDENS ME GREATLY).

