Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

I recently finished reading Spellcaster by Claudia Gray. I picked it up at my local library because I kept seeing it on tumblr. The cover intrigued me and I figured it must be good if people kept reblogging pictures of it. It didn’t take me long to read and I enjoyed having the fast and fun read to get back into the swing of reading again. (Seeing as how I haven’t read much of anything in two weeks because moving and job hunting and yea). I also will be finished in the next hour finished reading Percy Jackson and the Olympians, book two: The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan. My friend Isis had been bugging me to read the series and after finding book one for a dollar I finally did. I picked this up recently at Target and have book 3 requested at my library (hopefully I’ll get it tomorrow). I’m really enjoying the series so far. I like the writing style and especially all the myths. Riordan is definitely a new favorite.

I am currently making my way through three books (though it will increase soon for reasons I’ll explain below). I’m still reading Night Watch by Sergei Lukyanenko. My friend lent it to me and I put it down for a while but I still plan to read and finish it. It’s a bit darker than my usual reads but it’s interesting. For Three Nerds I’m reading Tiger Lily by K. Bird Lincoln. It’s a really good book so far and a fast read. I just haven’t been reading it lately because it’s on my kindle and my eyes have been a bit sensitive. Lastly, I found Dragonspell by Donita K. Paul at the library. It’s the first book of the series and I’m not sure how I feel about it. The story and idea is interesting and while I want to know what’s going to happen I’m having an issue with the main character and the writing style. Not sure if I’ll finish this one or not.

The Cuckoo's Calling (Cormoran Strike, #1)A Feast for Crows (A Song of Ice and Fire, #4)Adding to my list of books I will be currently reading are The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith and A Feast for Crows by George R. R. Martin. I will probably start this tomorrow seeing as how I’ll be finishing Sea of Monsters tonight. I’m excited to start book four of ASOIAF and continue on with the brilliant story that Martin created. I need to get a new copy of book five though since mine has been repossessed (and I probably won’t get it back. Lesson: don’t lend your books to people you might no longer be friends with soon). I’m also excited to reading another J.K. book because I love her writing and just miss it so much. I’m so happy to find out that it will actually be a series too!

