Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

Witch Child (Witch Child, #1)Sorceress (Witch Child, #2)I recently finished the Witch Child series by Celia Rees. I read this series when I was younger and remember loving it. I found it at the library recently and knew I had to borrow it and read it. I love how these books read as if it really happened. They are also a great book in a day type of reads that are entertaining and interesting. I don’t have the reviews up of them yet but they will be up to read shortly (after this post is finished probably).

Night Watch (Watch, #1)I’m currently reading Night Watch by Sergei Lukyanenko. I picked this book up because I was hanging out at a friend’s house and he had this pile of books just haphazardly piled up on the floor (because he’s moving and doesn’t have bookshelves yet). I was bored and ended up looking through the pile. I had forgotten to bring a book so when I found this one and found it interesting, I just started reading it right then and there. He let me borrow it and I’ve been reading it on and off for a while now. It’s interesting so far but I haven’t read enough to get a good opinion on it yet.

Tiger LilySecondhand SightThe Bite on the End of the LineUp next I have three books that I need to read this month (and a couple in the next week). The first is Tiger Lily by K. Bird Lincoln. It was one of the books chosen for Three Nerds and a Book Club so I’d like to read that in a day or two and get discussion pages up and working. The other two books I have to read are from Story Cartel. I got these two books to read and review by a certain time to enter and win an amazon gift card.

I haven’t been reading much because of moving, finding a job, and the stress of starting school applications have been a bit overwhelming. I hope to be on my normal reading speed when things start to settle down.

