Tags

,

btt button

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Deb about (mostly) books and reading. This week’s question:

How do you feel about borrowing books from friends? Is this something you like to do? Does it make you feel uncomfortable or rushed while reading? Does it affect how you feel about the book you’re reading, pressured into liking it?

I don’t mind borrowing books from friends. I enjoy it, especially if they keep hounding me to read a book, if they just hand it to me and say ‘read it’ I will. In fact one of my friends did that recently. Depending on the friend I can or won’t feel pressured to read it immediately. For my friends back home I know that if I don’t read it immediately that’s okay because we live so far away that either way, it’ll be in my care for a while. But I do have friends that make me feel like I have to read it and fast. I never feel pressured into liking a book but books given to me by friends to read and borrow from them are set at a higher standard. I expect the books to be good, otherwise why would my friends give them to me to read?

