Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

EngnThe Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)I recently finished reading Engn by Simon Kewin. It was an ARC I won through LibraryThing’s Early Reviewers Program. It was an interesting idea but I’m not sure the execution was very well done. Mostly I was just really disappointed by not having an answer to why Engn was there to begin with. I also just finished the first book of Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, The Lightning Thief, by Rick Riordan. I’ve been meaning to start this series and books by this author for a while now. Finding it used for $0.99 was pretty great. I loved the book and I can’t wait to continue reading the series and look into the Egyptian mythology series Riordan has also written.

The Ghosts of NagasakiI’ve FINALLY started reading The Ghosts of Nagasaki by Daniel Clausen. I won it months ago through LibraryThing’s member giveaway and it just kinda got swept under all the other things I’ve read. BUT I’M FINALLY GOING TO DO IT! And I’m giving myself the deadline of Sunday to have it done by because I feel awful making the author wait around for a review. (I also have packed up all my books since I’m moving at the end of the month so I don’t have anything other than ebooks to read at the moment, minus the three I got at salvation army recently). I’ve also promised to read my friends manuscript of book two in the series she’s writing. It looks rather long so that should hold me off for a while. I know it’s risky reading your friends writing but I think we’ll be okay… right?? Friend?? Anywho, that’s what I’m reading right now.

Red Madrassa (Algardis, #1)Beastly BeautifulAlanna: The First Adventure (Song of the Lioness, #1)Up next for sure is Red Madrassa by Terah Edun. Probably after that will be Beastly Beautiful by Dara England. Both were also LibraryThing’s member giveaway wins and have been sitting and waiting to be read and reviewed for too long now. I have a long list of books to read for review that I want to start making a good dent on that. If my eyes start to hurt from all this ereading I’ll probably start reading Alanna by Tamora Pierce which was one of the books I got for $1.99 at Salvation Army this past weekend.

So what have you been reading lately my lovely readers?

