Tags

, , ,

This mini challenge is hosted by Stephanie at Cover2CoverBlog

1. Which book you are most excited to read in the coming year? It can be already released or coming soon. There are two books that I am most excited to read this year and they are both coming soon-ish. The first is Grave Visions by Kalayna Price. It is the fourth installment of the Alex Craft Novels and I HAVE BEEN WAITING OVER A YEAR FOR IT TO COME OUT and I just really need to know what happens next. It comes out early August so I only have about a month left to wait. The second book is The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin which is the last book in the Mara Dyer trilogy. I devoured the first two books and finished them each in about a day. It comes out in October so I still have a bit of a wait but I am so excited to learn what is really going on with Mara Dyer. If you haven’t read either series yet I highly recommend them!

2. Which book would you re-read if you had the time and weren’t so busy reading ALL of the other good thing? Aside from The Hobbit (which I  have decided will be my yearly read since it is just so good) and the Alex Craft novels which I will reread before book 4 is released, I would have to pick Good Omens by Terry Prachett and Neil Gaiman. It is hilarious and amazing and I have lost my copy of it but it is definitely a book I would love to read again.

3. and lastly, If you could meet any fictional character who would it be and why? oh this question is so hard. Speaking on a strictly book perspective (because if I added fictional tv characters the choice would be even harder) I would have to say either Daenerys Targaryen or Tyrion Lannister (both from A Song of Ice and Fire). I don’t know what I would do when I meet them (aside from fangirl) but I love these two characters that Martin has created. Dany is so strong and independent and just amazing. I think this quote from Tumblr sums up my love for Dany. “basically all women experience intense powerlessness some time in their lives and dany is a female character in popular and notable fiction that overtly experiences that powerlessness and then becomes a serious threat to her enemies and more or less someone you can’t mess with. and that’s one big reason many women like her so much. her story is far from perfect, as is her depiction, but i know personally i really appreciate her presence in pop culture for this reason.” As for Tyrion I love his wit and his smarts. He has gone through so much and despite it all is still fighting for people to recognize him as a legitimate force to be reckoned with. 

