Tags

,

So I came across this very cool read-a-thon through Kelsey’s Cluttered Bookshelf and instantly knew I wanted to partake in all the fun. I finished reading A Storm of Swords by George Martin over a week ago and I’m still suffering from a book hangover. But what better way to get over my hangover than through a mini challenge!

Once Upon a Read-a-Thon is hosted by Angela & Loretta at Reading Angels, Candace at Candace’s Book Blog and Lori at Pure Imagination. It runs from 12:01 am on July 8th to 11:59 pm on July 10th. Click on the image above for the sign-up page!

My set goal for this three day read-a-thon is four books (so a little more than a book a day). Maybe I’ll get in five if I’m feeling really ambitious. The books I plan to read are: Engn by Simon Kewin, The Ghosts of Nagasaki by Daniel Clausen, Red Madrassa by Terah Edun, Beastly Beautiful by Dara England and potentially Gravity by Abigail Boyd.

EngnThe Ghosts of NagasakiRed Madrassa (Algardis, #1)Beastly BeautifulGravity (Gravity, #1)

Come check back on this post for updates on my reading progress as well as links to my mini challenges entries!

Updates

July 8
Reading: Engn
Pages Read: 160
Total Books Finished: 0.5 (this book seems to last forever…)

July 9
Reading: Engn 
Pages Read: 80 (this book is seriously taking forever…)
Total Books Finished: 0.75

July 10
Reading: Engn and hopefully The Ghosts of Nagasaki
Pages Read: 80
Total Books Finished: 1

Mini Challenge Links

July 8
Cover2CoverBlog
BookBFF

July 9
Better Read than Dead
IB Book Blogging

July 10
Rainy Day Ramblings
Dizneeee’s World of Books

