Tags

,

btt button

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Deb about (mostly) books and reading. This week’s question:

It’s time for summer reading, so … today’s question? What’s the worst thing you ever did to your reading material? Sand in the bindings from the beach? Dropped into the pool? Covers smeared with sunscreen?

And, if you’ve never done actual summer-time damage … have you EVER damaged your book/magazine/paper? Dropped it in the bathtub? Used it to kill a bug? Spilled with coffee?

I think I might have spilled coffee on one of my books once. I came really close to dropping a book into the ocean once but I can’t really remember a time where I really destroyed a book of mine… or damaged it in any way other than accidentally breaking the spine.

What about you readers?

