Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

RedshirtsI recently (and my that I mean today) finished reading Redshirts by John Scalzi. I really liked it at first but then about halfway through is when I started not to enjoy it as much. I haven’t written a review yet because I’m not sure what I want to say about it but I should probably have something on it tomorrow. I’m actually shocked it took me so long to read but then again I decided to take a two week summer course which lasts most of the day and I’m now waking up a lot earlier than I’m used to so most of the time I only read on the metro there and back from campus which isn’t very long. But anyway, I digress…

A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire, #3)I am still reading A Storm of Swords BUT I plan to just finish it before I read anything else and hopefully I’ll finish it this weekend if I’m not too busy 🙂 (Also Isis is getting really antsy and is impatient for me to finish reading it so she can finally freak out about things that happen with me.)

 

 

 

The Ghosts of NagasakiRed Madrassa (Algardis, #1)Gravity (Gravity, #1)Up next are The Ghosts of Nagasaki by Daniel Clausen which I am DETERMINED TO FINISH THIS MONTH! Because I have put it off for months and the author was really nice to me and I just feel bad about it. Red Madrassa by Terah Edun will be read after that because it’s another book I won months and months ago and still haven’t read. Then I will hopefully also fit in Gravity by Abigail Boyd as this month’s random read. We shall see 🙂

