Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

The Sword of Truth (The Godling Chronicles, #1)The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)The Dead and Buried  I recently finished reading The Sword of Truth by Brian D. Anderson, which was book one in the Godling Chronicles. It was provided by JKS Communications in exchange for an honest review. It was alright, although I feel like the execution of the interesting plot could have been executed better. I also finished The Dead and Buried by Kim Harrington and The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. I really enjoyed Harrington’s fast paranormal mystery read and I want to check out some of her other works. I loved Hodkin’s first novel in the Mara Dyer trilogy and immediately went and  purchased book two the moment I finished. It’s currently sitting on my desk and I desperately want to read it but I have a couple books that have priority. 

A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire, #3) Other Systems The Merchant of DeathI’m currently chugging my way through A Storm of Swords by Martin. Everything is happening in this third book! Every chapter has a new major plot twist and it’s insane! I’ve also started Other Systems by Elizabeth Guizzetti. It was given to me by the author to review. The other two nerds loved it so I have high hopes. I’m really curious to see if I’ll like it as much because I’ve realized recently I don’t really like sci-fi novels… I much prefer fantasy. I’ve also started The Merchant of Death by D. J. MacHale. It’s the first book in the Pendragon series which was a favorite of mine as a preteen. I’m reading it for Three Nerds and a Book Club’s March read.

Cyndere's Midnight (The Auralia Thread, #2)Dreamsongs: A Retrospective: Book One (Dreamsongs, #1) EchoUp next is Cyndere’s Midnight by Jeffrey Overstreet. It was given to me by the author and I really need to read it before I completely forget what happened in the first novel of the series. I also have Echo by Alicia Wright Brewster. It’s an ARC copy won through Library Thing and is set to be published late April. I also want to read Dreamsongs by Martin. It was a gift given to me by a good friend yesterday that is a collection of stories by Martin. I really want to start reading some of them. Since I’ve only read the Song of Ice and Fire series by him, I’m curious to see how his other works compare. There’s also a few books given to review that I have to read soon because they’ve been sitting around for too long. Oh! And I want to read the second Mara Dyer book which will probably take me a day since I know I won’t want to do anything but sit and read it.

What are you reading?

