Well dear readers I have some good and bad news.

Bad news is that my hard drive is fried and I need to send in my computer to get a new hard drive.

Good news is that I was able to save my data so all those pictures and docs I have that weren’t backed up are saved. (thank god)

I have to wait until Monday to send in my computer to the tech center (I have warranty so my computer gets fixed brand new for free). And they will supply me with a temporary rental laptop until I get mine back. So I should be back to blogging regularly Monday night.

On the reading note, I haven’t done the challenge I set up for myself which was to read a book a day this week. I read The Dead and Buried Tuesday but then I got distracted hanging out with friends and cross stitching all day. I’m also slowly reading through A Storm of Swords and I need to play catch up on that because I’m a bit behind on the readalong. I plan to start Other Systems by Elizabeth Guizzetti soon and I heard from Isis that it’s quite good, so I’m looking forward to that.

I hope you all had a good week and I’m glad you all stuck out with me through this 🙂

Happy Readings!

~ Scatty

