Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

Staring Into the AbyssHiding Gladys (Cleo Cooper Mystery, #1) I recently finished reading From the Angry to the Sublime by Earl T. Roske. I really enjoyed this collection of short stories and went to go peruse his other works. I purchased his free collection Random Acts of Storytelling through Smashwords and won The Visitors through a LibraryThing member giveaway. I also finished Staring Into the Abyss by Richard Thomas. It was creepy and weird but well written. Not my cup of tea but I can see how people would really like it. I also recently finished Hiding Gladys by Lee Mims. It was given to me by JKS Communications in exchange for an honest review. The review is scheduled to publish next week.

A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire, #3)The Sword of Truth (The Godling Chronicles, #1) I’m currently reading A Storm of Swords by George R. R. Martin. It’s book 3 of the series A Song of Ice and Fire. I am LOVING it and really sad that I’m going to be really busy this coming week. All I want to do is read it. I’m also doing a readalong with Isis which is going well so far 🙂
I’m also reading The Sword of Truth by Brian D. Anderson. It is book one in The Godling Chronicles. So far it’s alright, really cheesy and full of fantasy cliches. I’m also having to read it on my computer which hurts my eyes after a while. I’ll probably put it down until spring break to continue reading it.

Other SystemsKhantara: Vol 1The Dead and BuriedUp next is  Other Systems by Elizabeth Guizzetti. It was given to me to review by the author. I’ve read the first few pages and it sounds interesting. I don’t normally read sci fi novels but I’m looking forward to this one. I also hope to finish Khantara by Michelle Franklin this month as well. And then I really want to read The Dead and Buried by Kim Harrington. I won it in a giveaway and it looks like it’ll be a fun quick read. Also that cover is just so enticing I want to read it now.

What are you lovely readers reading now?

