Tags

,

February has come and go so fast! But then again it is the shortest month of the year. Life wise, this month was not very eventful. I turned 22 at the end of January and I keep seeming to forget that. I had my first exam of the year and there are a few coming up within the next weeks. I received my copy of HBO’s Game of Thrones season 2.

Reading wise, I managed to find books that my boyfriend was interested in reading, which is no easy task. It turns out he enjoys sci-fi novels where as I enjoy fantasy. I got him the Ravnica novels that accompany the Magic the Gathering card game and he is devouring them. If anyone has any great/amazing sci-fi novels to suggest i would greatly appreciate it. I’m enjoying this streak of reading my boyfriend seems to be doing and I want to make it last longer. I also read a lot this past month. Not sure how I managed it but I did. I’m quite ahead on my 50 book challenge and I’ve already completed my New Author Challenge. I joined a new challenged called What’s in a Name. You can see my challenge progresses here. Below is a list of books I read last month and books I plan to read in March.

Books I Read
Shadow On The Crown – Patricia Bracewell
Tentacles: An Anthology Eva LeFoy, D. R. Larsson & Haley Whitehall
Cirque du Freak: A Living Nightmare – Darren Shan
Cirque du Freak: The Vampire’s Assistant – Darren Shan
Naked Heat – Richard Castle
The Fault in Our Stars – John Green
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs
A Clash of Kings – George R. R. Martin
High Witch – Mona Hanna
From the Angry to the Sublime – Earl T. Roske
Staring Into the Abyss – Richard Thomas

Books I want to read in March (in order of importance):
The Godling Chronicles – Brian Anderson
Hiding Gladys – Lee Mim
Other Systems – Elizabeth Guizzetti
A Storm of Swords 
– George Martin
Khantara: Volume One 
– Michelle Franklin

Also this month, I start the A Storm of Swords read along with Isis which you can read about here. 

