Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

High Witch (High Witch, #1)

I recently finished Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs for Three Nerds and a Book Club‘s February read. I really enjoyed it and can’t wait for the release of book two. You can read my review here. I also recently finished High Witch by Mona Hanna (and by recently I mean an hour ago). It wasn’t what I expected and I’m actually quite disappointed. The cover is so beautiful but the book just fell so flat for me. My review can be found here. And I have FINALLY finished A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin. It is book two in A Song of Ice and Fire. It only took me about four months to finish >> but that’s because I kept putting it down to read shorter books. Read my rather short review of it here.

I’m currently reading From the Angry to the Sublime by Earl T. Roske. It is a collection of short ghost stories that I won through a LibraryThing member giveaway. So far it’s interesting, though my .mobi copy has a lot of format errors so I’m stuck reading it .pdf format :/ I’m hoping to have it read and my review up by tomorrow.

 

Staring Into the AbyssThe Sword of Truth (The Godling Chronicles, #1)Up next I plan to read Staring into the Abyss by Richard Thomas. It was given to me by the publicist to review and since it’s rather short (and just a bunch of short stories) I plan to read and review it tomorrow. I also have The Sword of Truth by Brian D. Anderson (book one of The Godling Chronicles) up to read and review by mid march followed closely by Hiding Gladys by Lee Mims. Both were supplied by JKS Communications. And during that I hope to start reading A Storm of Swords by George R. R. Martin, book three in A Song of Ice and Fire. Isis and I are actually going to be doing a readalong of it together, that way we can actually accomplish reading it (and not putting it down for other books) and then fan-girling about it together without the risk of spoilers. I’m pretty excited about this 😀

