Tags

, , ,

btt button

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Deb about (mostly) books and reading. This week’s question:

How often do you visit a library? Do you go to borrow books? Do research? Check out the multi-media center? Hang out with the friendly and knowledgeable staff? Are you there out of love or out of need?

I don’t go to the library nearly as much as I wish I did. I live on campus and the only libraries close enough are the ones here that don’t really have a good selection of fiction. So if I do go to the library, it’s usually to study or get research for papers and stuff. I also have limited space and with a bookshelf that is often growing I tend to just read what I have instead of checking things out from the library. When I get settled down after school I’d like to get a library card and frequent the library regularly. I also hope to be reading more by then 🙂

