Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

 I recently finished reading Naked Heat by Richard Castle. It’s book two in the Nikki Heat series from ABC’s TV show Castle. This book was just as good as the first and I need to find myself a copy of book 3. I’m pretty sure there’s four books out so far in the series and no mention yet if Richard Castle is going to write a fifth book. You can read my review of it here. I also finished reading The Fault in Our Stars by vlog brother John Green. It’s the second book I’ve read from him and it was mind blowing. I can’t really express into words how much this book touched me. You can read my review of it here.

I’m currently reading (still) George R. R. Martin’s A Clash of Kings . I can’t seem to find the time where I can just read this book alone and not pick up other books for book clubs or reviews. I really want to finish this and book three before the next season of Game of Thrones returns but it’s starting to look less and less likely. I’m also still reading  Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs for Three Nerds and a Book Club’s February read. It’s finally starting to get interesting. It only took about 100 pages and the first four chapters >> I’m hoping to have it finished by this weekend.

Up next I plan to read Hiding Gladys by Lee Mims. A copy was given to me by JKS Communications for their March book tour. I read the first chapter and so far I like it, but I put it down to try and finish other books first. I also recently purchased Return to Ravnica: The Secretist Part One by Doug Beyer. It’s a short 67 page novella tie-in for the Magic the Gathering: Return to Ravnica book set. I bought it for my boyfriend to read but I’ll probably also give it a whirl. Part two comes out later this month too.

What are you reading this week?

