Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

W…W…W…Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading. 

TO PLAY ALONG, JUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING THREE (3) QUESTIONS:

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Tentacles: An AnthologyRecently Finished: I recently finished these three really fast reads. The first is an anthology by Eva Lefoy, D. R. Larsson and Haley Whitehall called Tentacles: An Anthology. It was wonderfully creepy and full of tentacles (take that as you will). You can find my review for it here. The other two are books one and two of Cirque du Freak by Darren Shan. Even more creepy books. I seem to be going through a streak of horror recently. You can find my reviews for these eerie young adult books here and here.

Currently Reading: I am still working my way (ever so slowly it seems) through A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin. It’s book two of the A Song of Ice and Fire series and it’s still great. I’ve just started Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs for Three Nerds and a Book Club’s February read. It’s…. interesting to say the least. And I also started Naked Heat by Richard Castle which is book two in the Nikki Heat series. Although I’m only a few pages in I still love it because it reads just like a Castle episode. Somehow, I’ve gone back to reading more than a book at a time, but it seems that I’m in one of those moods where I can’t keep to a book for too long because I get bored, hence me reading three books at once. Hopefully I can do this… >>

Up Next: Upcoming potential reads are Hiding Gladys by Lee Mims which is a book provided to me by the publicist for the upcoming blog tour. My review for it will be up mid March. I also would like to read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Many of you probably know of this and have read it. It’s become a huge fad (at least through what I’ve seen on tumblr) and I’ve heard many wonderful things about it. I have only ever read Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan and loved it so I’m hoping that TFiOS will be just as great. I also just recently purchased the autographed box set of John Green’s books and am excited to read the rest of his published work. I also am hoping to read Benighted by Kit Whitfield which is the book I pulled for my February’s Random Read. So hopefully I can get that book started and not keep putting it back into the bookshelf. 🙂 Choosing the next book to read is always so hard because I just want to read them all!

