Tags

, , , ,

btt button

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Deb about (mostly) books and reading. This week’s question:

Do you lend your books? Are any out on loan right now? Do you have any that have been loaned to you? Do you put a time limit on these? Do you think people should make an effort to read the loaned book quickly?

I do loan out my books but only to people who I know will 1) give them back to me and 2) they’ll take care of it. Right now I have two books loaned out to a friend of mine back home so the next time I see her I’ll get those back. I don’t have a time limit but usually I’d like to get it back in a year. Especially if I want to reread them. I don’t think people should make an effort to read the loaned book quickly but I mean, eventually would be nice. I’d say within 3 to 4 months would be a good time frame. Some of the books I’m borrowing belong to a friend from across the country so she get’s the huge bundle back when I fly back home ahahah.

