Tags

, , , , , , ,

The 19 Dragons

Author: S. M. Reine
Publisher: S. M. Reine (Lady Reine)
Publication Date: 2011
Genre: Fantasy, Fiction, Science Fic, 
Steam Punk
Pages: 110

Book Description: There are nineteen provinces in the Land held aloft by nineteen pillars. Above the earth there is sky, and nobody knows what goes below except the Nineteen Dragons.
That is all you need to know, but that is not all there is to be known.
The Device has been stolen and the godlike Dragons have been rendered mortal. Someone is murdering them one by one, and each death brings the world closer to its end. Unless the Device is somehow restored to its deceased owner, the Dragons are doomed to destruction– and the human world will go with them.

This is the second S. M. Reine book I’ve read and it just fills me with such warm, fuzzy feelings. The plot was so intriguing that I couldn’t put it down, even after I was supposed to turn off electronic devices on the plane (I don’t condone this behavior but I’m just awful, please don’t do this it’s actually quite bad).

The story was action packed and fast paced. The writing was so artistic that it just flowed so nicely. I wish it didn’t have to end. It was such a nice feeling to read this type of writing style. Words can’t express how wonderful it was to read this book.

There was a twist at the end that I was not expecting at all and the ending was sad, but heart warming. It’s hard to explain, just read the book. IT IS CURRENTLY FREE AS A KINDLE BOOK but please make sure that the price says $0.00 before purchasing! I don’t want people buying it for the $0.99 accidentally (that’s the usual price but as of 11:33pm EST it is for free).

My Rating: ★★★★★

   

