Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Three Sisters

Author: Helen Smith
Series: Emily Castles Mystery Book One
Publisher: Tyger Books
Publication Date: 2011
Genre: Mystery, Fiction
Pages: 70

Book Description: Twenty-six-year-old Londoner Emily Castles has been invited to a party in the big house at the end of her street. How could she know, as she left her house that evening, that she was making an appointment with death?

As with any book I went into the story with an open mind. I had no previous thoughts on this book or the series so I just read and waited to see how it would turn out. This story was awful. The mystery wasn’t much of a mystery. It had a very obvious ending – and the motive behind it all was just nonsensical in my opinion. By  the first 30% I was confused as what the hell was going on and why Emily’s recently deceased dog, Jessie, was so important to the story. I honestly just skimmed the last half because I was so bored with what was happening and most of it just didn’t make any sense what so ever. And the dog really had nothing much at all to do with the story.

Novella won through LibraryThing member giveaway in return for an honest review.

My Rating: 

  

