Tags

, , , ,

I want to wish a Happy New Year and Happy New Year’s eve to all my lovely follower! ❤ I know I’ve only been here for 2 months but I’m glad all of you are following my silly little blog and enjoy the reading life as much as I do.

Do any of you have any new years resolutions? I don’t do those because I never really keep to them but this year I have a resolution to read more books than I did this year! I’m glad I made this blog, because it does help with keeping track of all the things I read and well I love blogging so much 🙂

Favorite Books of 2012: 

  • A Discovery of Witches – Deborah Hardness
  • The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series – Michael Scott
  • Water for Elephants – Sara Gruen
  • Grave Memories – Kalayna Price
  • Casual Vacancy – J. K. Rowling
  • Auralia’s Colors – Jeffrey Overstreet
  • A Game of Thrones – George R. R. Martin
  • Me Before You – Jojo Moyes
  • The Hobbit – J. R. R. Tolkien

Things I want to read in 2013: 

  • I want to read all of the books published in A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin
  • Auralia’s Thread series by Jeffrey Overstreet
  • The Lord of the Rings trilogy by J. R. R. Tolkien
  • Reread the Alex Craft novels by Kalayna Price
  • Shadow of Night – Deborah Harkness
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs

These are the books that I really really want to read next year, but let’s see if I actually read them shall we? 🙂

Also since I’m nearing 50 followers I have decided that when I reach 100 I’ll do a giveaway 🙂 Just because all of you are lovely and beautiful.

Have a safe and happy New Years everyone!

❤ Scatty

