Tags

, , , , ,

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. This week’s question (courtesy of http://www.kwizgiver.com) is:

Is there a particular book that is your nemesis–the book you’re determined to one day finish?

YES! The Lord of the Rings trilogy! Though I wouldn’t say it is my nemesis, but rather I really want to read it one day and the last time I tried I couldn’t get through more than a hundred pages. I love the trilogy and the movie adaptations. My dad actually read me the entire trilogy to me as a kid for a bedtime story. I remember thinking that the meeting between all the elves, dwarves, wizards and humans to decide what should be done with the ring was just SOOO BORING when I was like 10. But I have my own copy and I really want to read it, I just having gotten around to starting it up again and I don’t think I want to try while I’m still in school. One day though. One day.

Do you have any book nemeses?

