Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Random Reads Banner

Random Reads is a monthly meme hosted by Sarah at I’m Loving Books.  This feature is to get us reading a random book within the month that is in our TBR stack.

Want to join?
1. If you have Goodreads, enable the sorting on your To Be Read shelf.
2. Go to Random.org and using the True Random Number Generator enter the Min 1 and Max for the number on your TBR.
3. Get your random number and find the corresponding book on your shelf.
4. Post and link up!

If you’re not on Goodreads just pick a random book from your list in whatever way you want to do it. You can use the method I used above or even just close your eyes and point randomly at a book on your bookshelf if you want (spin the bottle style).

My Random Read:
Out of 72 books (yes this is small but I’m only counting books I have here at college) I got number 36:

Death's Avatar (The Descent Series, Prequel #0.5)For five years, Elise Kavanagh and James Faulkner have policed relations between Heaven, Hell, and Earth with blood and blade. They’re notorious as heroes and killers—the greatest demon hunting team to ever live. But they’re getting tired of fighting.

Now a Goddess of Death is driving the world toward destruction. When her doomsday clock reaches twelve, the barriers between Hell and Earth will be ripped away and bring humanity to extinction.

The clock just struck nine.

The world is running out of time.

I was a little afraid at first that it would choose book 2 of a series I hadn’t started or something. But it picked a prequel which works out perfectly. This is my first time trying this meme and frankly I’m a little excited. I like this idea because there are so many books on my kindle alone that I just skip or pass over for another book. So hopefully this will help me get to read books I wouldn’t have read for years.

