Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This is a new weekly meme hosted by my dear friend Isis. Each Saturday you catalog the number of pages you read the past week (the pages) and how you felt about what you read (the feels).

The Pages
Saturday (11/17): 34 of A Clash of Kings
Sunday (11/18): 34 of A Clash of Kings
Monday (11/19): 19 of A Clash of Kings
Tuesday (11/20): 76 of A Clash of Kings
Wednesday (11/21): 17 of A Clash of Kings
Thursday (11/22): 61 of A Clash of Kings
Friday (11/23): 11 of A Clash of Kings & 10 of Grimm’s Complete Fairy Tales

For a total of: 252 pages in A Clash of Kings (Book 2 of A Song of Ice and Fire) and 10 pages in Grimm’s Complete Fairy Tales

The Feels 
I just recently bought my own copy of Grimm’s Complete Fairy Tales on Friday and just started to read it because it was too pretty of a copy not to start reading. I actually wasn’t expecting the stories to be a short as they were. So far the two stories I read are…. interesting to say the least.

As for A Clash of Kings, I love reading Tryion’s parts. He is my favorite male character in this series and I love his witty remarks and comebacks. I’m not too surprised about the happenings in what I read so far, mostly because I have already seen the second season of HBO’s A Game of Thrones and the show follows the book rather closely. I do have to say that I love the book much better than the show though. Sadly I have an exam to study for so I don’t think I’ll be getting much reading done this weekend and finals are coming up in a few weeks. My reading might have to take a back burner for a little while. 

What are my lovely followers reading? How are you feeling, so far, about the books that you were reading this past week? Also if any of you want to join in on the Pages of Feels fun, feel free to do so. Just remember to post your link on Isis’s PoF posts so other’s can see your reading progress too!

~ Scatty

