Tags

, , , ,

Do any of you have that problem where you’re reading a book and while you are enjoying yourself, you want to start reading something else? I have this problem all the time. I’m currently reading A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin but there are just so many other books on my shelf that are just begging to be read. The problem I have, though, is that I have a hard time reading more than a book at one time. I start reading one over the other and next thing I know I’ve finished four books and I’m still at only page 200 of A Clash of Kings. And yet I continue to read about two books at a time. (The most was four and I just couldn’t do it). I have friends who are like this and I know people who read 5 or more books at one time.

So, my dear readers, I ask: how many books do you read at one time usually? Do you prefer to read a certain number or just one at a time? If you read a lot at once, how do you manage not to get confused or forget what you’ve read?

